Contact Us

Find contact information for AVDA’s three offices.

AVDA (Aid to Victims of Domestic Abuse)

Business Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Saturday
Legal aid assistance by appointment
BIPP 8 – 11 a.m.

Sunday
Closed

Our Holidays
AVDA observes the following holidays, and all of its offices are closed on these days.

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day or closest regular business day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving and the day following Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve and Christmas Day or closest regular business days
  • New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day or closest regular business days

Austin, Grimes, Waller & Washington Counties Offices

  • Focusing Families 910 Ninth St. Hempstead, TX 77445
  • United Way of Greater Houston – Waller County Center 531 Farm-to-Market 359 Road South Brookshire, TX 77423

Fort Bend County

  • The United Way of Greater Houston– Fort Bend County Center 12300 Parc Crest Drive, Suite 140 Stafford, TX 77477

Harris County/AVDA’s Main Office

  • 1001 Texas Ave., Suite 600 Houston, TX 77002
Fax
=

Intake and client advocates:

(713) 715-6935
=

Attorneys and paralegals:

(713) 429-4363
=

BIPP staff:

(713) 715-6945

Austin, Grimes, Waller and Washington Counties Offices

Focusing Families
910 Ninth St.
Hempstead, TX 77445

Austin, Grimes, Waller and Washington Counties Offices

United Way of Greater Houston – Waller County Center
531 Farm-to-Market 359 Road South
Brookshire, TX 77423

Fort Bend County

The United Way of Greater Houston – Fort Bend County Center
12300 Parc Crest Drive, Suite 140
Stafford, TX 77477

Harris County/AVDA’s Main Office

1001 Texas Ave., Suite 600
Houston, TX 77002

Contact Us

Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
contact img

Staff Contacts

Maisha Colter
Maisha Colter, Chief Executive Officer
MaishaC@avda-tx.org

Lauren Summerville
Director of Development
LaurenS@avda-tx.org

Tess Gee
Development Associate
TessG@avda-tx.org

Milisa Alexis-Flores
Managing Attorney for Harris County
MilisaA@avda-tx.org

Peter Walbridge
Managing Attorney for Austin, Grimes, Waller & Washington Counties
PeterW@avda-tx.org

Kusum Warsi
Managing Attorney for Fort Bend County
KusumW@avda-tx.org

Raquel Barrett
Director of Battering Intervention and Prevention (BIPP)
RaquelB@avda-tx.org

Carolyn Burks
BIPP Operations Manager
CarolynB@avda-tx.org

Marie Jacinto
Director of Community Awareness and Prevention
MarieJ@avda-tx.org

Nicole Franklin Jones
Director of Outreach
NicoleF@avda-tx.org

John Reyes
Prevention & Education Manager
JohnR@avda-tx.org

X