Contact Us

Get In Touch With AVDA Today

Find ways to contact us below.

AVDA (Aid to Victims of Domestic Abuse)

1001 Texas Avenue, Suite 600 – Houston, TX 77002

Business Hours

Mon – Fri – 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sat – Sun – Closed

After-hours appointments available by appointment

PHONE: (713) 224-9911
FAX:

  • Intake and client advocates: (713) 715-6935
  • Attorneys and paralegals: (713) 429-4363
  • BIPP staff: (713) 715-6945

Parking information

Parking is available in the Binz Garage adjacent to the Binz Building (location of AVDA’s office). Enter garage either from Texas St. or Fannin, and park above third floor.

Victim Assistance Clients – bring your Binz Garage ticket, and parking will be validated.

BIPP Clients – If you are coming for Orientation or Group Sessions, your Binz Garage parking will be validated. For your Evaluation appointment, you will be responsible for the cost of your parking. It may cost less to park on the street.

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Contact Specific Staff Member


Maisha Colter, Chief Executive Officer

MaishaC@avda-tx.org


Lauren Summerville, Director of Development

LaurenS@avda-tx.org


Tess Gee, Development Associate

TessG@avda-tx.org


Pamela Dickson, Director of Legal Advocacy Program

PamelaD@avda-tx.org


Milisa Alexis-Flores , Managing Attorney

MilisaA@avda-tx.org


Lourdes Carrillo, Director of Advocacy & Counseling Services

MarialC@avda-tx.org


Vicki Rendall, Director of Battering Intervention and Prevention (BIPP)

VickiR@avda-tx.org


Carolyn Burks, BIPP Operations Manager

CarolynB@avda-tx.org


Marie Jacinto, Director of Community Awareness and Prevention

MarieJ@avda-tx.org


Nicole Franklin Jones, Director of Outreach

NicoleF@avda-tx.org

Safety alert: Computer use can be monitored and is impossible to completely clear. If you are afraid that your internet or computer usage might be monitored, use a safer computer, call your local hotline, or call the National Domestic Violence Hotline at 1-800-799-SAFE (7233) or TTY 1-800-787-3224.

AVDA
1001 Texas Ave., Suite 600 Houston, TX 77002
P: 713-224-9911
F: 713-715-6935 | 713-715-6945

AVDA

1001 Texas Ave., Suite 600 Houston, TX 77002 P: 713-224-9911 F: 713-715-6935 | 713-715-6945

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Conditions of Use | Notice and Take Down Policy | Powered by ASTOUNDZ 2018 The content on this website is owned by us and our licensors. Do not copy any content (including images) without our consent. Sitemap

   

X